Progress on smkmetland.net's remake

An update on my attempt remaking smkmetland.net

homepage of smkmetland.net remake.

Hello and welcome to my blog! As you have probably known, I am currently attempting to redesign smkmetland.net. But of course like all things it doesn’t go smoothly at all.

THE REAL SITE IS DOWN!!!! and more

I don’t know why but as of this blog’s writing (2023-07-27), smkmetland.net is down, so I cannot fetch any of their articles. When you try to access the site, depending on what device you access it from, you will be greeted with a 404 or a server not found error. I asked my friend about this and they said that they probably forgot to pay the hosting fee.

Because of this, I have decided to use another school’s articles to fetch from and that is SMKN 4 Kendal’s site. Their website also happens to use WordPress as well and so has a REST API to fetch articles from. Huge thanks to their site administrators!!

Here are some screenshots of the website:

perhotelan page.

Yeah that’s it for all. Thank you for reading. I will provide more updates as I work more on the site.

Update 4/4/2024

I have more or less finished the remake, and hosted the site on Cloudflare Pages. You can see the live site here.