Celebrating almost 3 years of code and stupidity. šŸ„³

Announcing site revamp and my plans for the future

A screenshot of Go code. I don't know what image to include in this post haha

Hello everyone, thanks for joining me in this blog post. Looking back, time flew by so fast, and I want to take a step back and admire how far I have come in this journey. From Python to Javascript to Go and TypeScript, I feel like I am finally stepping in the right direction in life.

I still remember opening PyCharm and getting ready to look at HTML/CSS/JS tutorials back in 2021 - yes, I used PyCharm because that is what Mosh told me to use. I donā€™t have screenshots but I still have the file metadata preserved. The first thing I made was a site dedicated to Sebastian Vettel - donā€™t read it tho, itā€™s too cringy haha.

Also I would like to use this occasion to announce a new revamp of my site, which includes some things:

The site page now has a brand new search bar at the top!! yay!!! Powered by Pagefind, now you can search for blog posts and all the pages on the site very easily.

Decap

This is not public facing, but I just updated the CMS from Netlify CMS to Decap. Not much has changed, but updating it has been quite the adventure šŸ˜ From the classic ā€œit works on my machineā€ problem, to nonexistent discussions regarding my problem. But at the end, I fixed it and I can finally write this post!

In the future I will also add custom styling for previews (currently it looks like dog poo haha).

Plans for the future

Next month in July I will enter a new chapter of life where I will go through On Job Training at Bekasi. It will be a wonderful opportunity to expand my knowlege, connect with other people and just experience new things in general. Thinking about it made me anxious and excited at the same timeā€¦

I forgot about the details, but the school requires us students to write a journal (I think they said itā€™s once a day??? my friends said itā€™s once a month) and so I will add a new section in my site so I can share my journal with others. Using this already existing CMS also will help me simplify the process of writing. I canā€™t believe my experiment with Markdown files and headless CMSes led me to this!

Alright thatā€™s it for this post. Thanks for reading, you can go away now.